Latest Govt Jobs

UP Police Constable Phase II Recruitment 2018 - Latest Government Job

Haryana SSC Group D Various Post Recruitment 2018 - Latest Government Job

BPSC Bihar PCS J Recruitment 2018 - Latest Government Job

Rajasthan Energy Technical Helper II Recruitment 2018 - Latest Government Job

RSMSSB NTT Teacher Recruitment 2018 - Latest Government Job

List Of All Prime Ministers Of India A Complete List

List Of All Prime Ministers Of India  – A Journey Of Change Since Independence (1947-2019)


Since independence INDIA has seen so many great leaders as Prime Minister. From Pandit Jawahar Lal Nehru to Narendra Modi. A total of 14 Prime ministers has serve the country. Indira Gandhi and Jawahar Lal Nehru are the two who had serve the country as prime minister for longest periods of time. Jawahar Lal Nehru was the first prime minister of India and served the country since independence to 27th may 1964. On 9th June 1964 Lal Bahadur Shastri became the second Prime Minister of India. Then Indira Gandhi became the third Prime Minister and 1st Woman Prime Minsiter of independent India and served the country for next 11 years. In 2014 Narendra Modi became the 14th prime minister of India.

 Who is Prime Minister in India ?

The chief executive of the Government of India is called the Prime Minister of India. Appointed and sworn-in by the President, the Prime Minister is chosen the candidate of the party or alliance that has a majority in the Lok Sabha, the lower house of India Parliament.

 What is the salary of the PM of India?

According to a RTI in 2013 the salary of prime minister of India was revealed. Which is 160000. It may vary now as the 7th pay commission is applied.

Who will become the Prime Minister in 2019 or who will become 15th Prime Minister of India?

The fortune of the next prime minister is in the hands of people and we cannot say for sure who will win the election. We only hope for the best person to become the prime minister of india.


Prime Ministers Of India List From 1947 - 2019

Serial No.

Prime Ministers Name  



Jawahar Lal Nehru

15 August 1947 to 27 May 1964


Lal Bahadur Shastri

9 June 1964 to 11 January 1966


Indira Gandhi

24 January 1966 to 24 March 1977


Morarji Desai

24 March 1977 to 28 July 1979


Charan Singh

28 July 1979 to 14 January 1980


Indira Gandhi

14 January 1980 31 October 1984


Rajiv Gandhi

31 October 1984 to 2 December 1989


V. P. Singh

2 December 1989 to 10 November 1990


Chandra Shekhar

10 November 1990 to 21 June 1991


P. V. Narasimha Rao

21 June 1991 to 16 May 1996


Atal Bihari Vajpayee

16 May 1996 to 1 June 1996


H. D. Deve Gowda

1 June 1996 to 21 April 1997


Inder Kumar Gujral

21 April 1997 to 19 March 1998


Atal Bihari Vajpayee

19 March 1998 to 22 May 2004


Manmohan Singh

22 May 2004 to 26 May 2014


Narendra Modi

26 May 2014 – Present


Photo of all the prime ministers of India.

All Prime Ministers of india



Other Results

List Of All Prime Ministers Of India A Complete List

Nobel Prize

Tips for Better Preparation And Performance In SSC UPSC Banking And Any Other Competitive Exam

Best Coaching Centre For Income Tax Preparation In Delhi

List Of Current Chief Ministers in India All States - 2018

A Complete List Of Chief Ministers Of Delhi Since 1947

Chief Minister List State Wise With Union Territories

List Of RBI Governors - RBI Governors Of India

Current List Of Governors Of Indian States - Governors Of India 2018

Thunderstorm High Alert in Delhi – Dust Storm Hits Several States