Latest Govt Jobs

RBI Specialist Officer Grade B Recruitment 2018 - Latest Government Job

RSMSSB Pharmacist Recruitment 2018 - Latest Government Job

SSC GD Constable Recruitment 2018 - Latest Government Job

KVS TGT / PGT / PRT Recruitment 2018 - Latest Government Job

UPSRLM Various Post Recruitment 2018 - Latest Government Job

New Rs 10 Currency Notes RBI Introduced in Mahatma Gandhi Series

All the banknotes in the denomination of Rs 10/- issued by the Reserve Bank in the earlier series will continue to be legal tender. After introducing new Rs 2,000 notes and colourful Rs 200, Rs 50 notes, the Reserve Bank of India on last Friday confirmed that it will shortly issue new banknotes in the Rs 10 denomination.


  • These notes will bear signature of Dr. Urjit R. Patel, the current Governor of Reserve Bank of India.
  • The new Rs. 10 denomination banknotes will have motif of Sun Temple, Konark on the reverse side.
  • Base colour of these new notes will be Chocolate Brown, while dimension will be 63 mm x 123 mm.
  • It is to be noted that, all Rs.10/- denomination banknotes issued by the RBI in the earlier series will continue to be legal tender.

Obverse (Front Side of Note)


  • See through register with denominational numeral 10
  • Denominational numeral १० will be printed in Devnagari
  • Portrait of Mahatma Gandhi at the centre
  • Micro letters ‘RBI’, ‘भारत ‘, ‘INDIA’ and ’10’
  • Windowed demetalised security thread with inscriptions ‘भारत’ and RBI
  • Guarantee Clause, Governor’s signature with Promise Clause and RBI emblem towards right of Mahatma Gandhi portrait
  • Ashoka Pillar emblem on the right
  • Mahatma Gandhi portrait and electrotype (10) watermarks
  • Number panel with numerals growing from small to big on the top left side and bottom right side.


Reverse (Back Side of Note)


  • Year of printing of the note on the left
  • Swachh Bharat logo with slogan
  • Language panel
  • Motif of Sun Temple, Konark
  • Denominational numeral १० in Devnagari.


The last change in design in the old Rs 10 note was made in 2005. In August last year, RBI had introduced the new Rs 200 and Rs 50 notes under the Mahatma Gandhi series. Post this, after the announcement of demonetisation of old 500 and 1000 rupee notes, the RBI also introduced new 500 and pink coloured 2,000 rupee notes.


Read more current affairs and general knowledge topics at Govt Rojgaar.

Other Results

Tips for Better Preparation And Performance In SSC UPSC Banking And Any Other Competitive Exam

Best Coaching Centre For Income Tax Preparation In Delhi

List Of Current Chief Ministers in India All States - 2018

A Complete List Of Chief Ministers Of Delhi Since 1947

Chief Minister List State Wise With Union Territories

List Of RBI Governors - RBI Governors Of India

Current List Of Governors Of Indian States - Governors Of India 2018

Thunderstorm High Alert in Delhi – Dust Storm Hits Several States

Fear is in the Air – Hypocrisy in India

ACCA Certification – Build a Successful Accountant Career